sreetamadatta

Just another WordPress.com site

Blogathon 2014 Post 1 – Happy New Year 2014!

on January 1, 2014

Happy New Year! So I’m finally back in the blog world, reviving my blog, all thanks to RM & Blogathon 2014! Now where do I start! Let me start with a crisp review of 2013.

2013 had been about achieving everything which I was yearning for over the past few years. The highlights been getting married & switching job. I yearned for a job change & my parents looked forward to my marriage and the year gave us both!

To be technically correct, both my job offer & alliance were finalized in 2012 itself but I joined my new office & got engaged in Jan 2013.

This year (2013) I travelled to Manali for our honeymoon, it was short & sweet! Later in the year we visited Ladakh! That is one place I wanted to visit since years & thanks to my travel & Ladakh crazy hubby that I got to visit the pristine place! Our next destination is Thailand, scheduled in next few days! Do I need to say that I’m excited? 😀

New year is never incomplete without resolutions! This year I’m not taking any resolution which I won’t be able to achieve, so my resolutions are simple:

*Go for a vacation every year to a new place, be it a weekend trip or a long relaxing one.
* Read more. I’m happy to announce that I’m reading Harry Potter series. I had read book 1 & book 4 half when it was released. Now I’ve got all 7 books & currently reading book 5. Needless to say, I’m loving it!
* Blog more often. I really hope I’m able to live up to this one!

That’s all for now folks! Meet you again tomorrow! Have a great, healthy & happy new year 2014 everyone! 🙂

4 responses to “Blogathon 2014 Post 1 – Happy New Year 2014!

  1. garima says:

    wow dear so many places u visited…wish u and your family a very happy 2014 and welcome back to blogging.

  2. R's Mom says:

    you are reading HP?? awesome awesome awesome :):)

Leave a Reply

